EBTP Steering Committee (SC)


About the Steering Committee >>

Meeting minutes >>

Committee Members >>

The EBTP Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) is the decision making body and executive arm of the EBTP and directs all activities of the platform, being accountable for:

  • Defining the roles and responsibilities within the platform and outlining operations;
  • Compliance with the platform’s mission and related activities;
  • Approval and launching of activities: objectives, timing, scope;
  • Follow-up activities and approval of deliverables;
  • Setting high-level policy: coordination with external bodies and initiatives, communication and general organization;
  • Final elaboration of key deliverables (e.g. Strategic Research Agenda) with active support from the *Secretariat based on the contributions from the Working Groups, thus ensuring harmonization of content and integrity of messages.

    *Since September 2013, many of the communications and publishing tasks previously carried out by the Secretariat have been taken over by the EBTP-SABS project.

The EBTP Steering Committee may have 20-25 members. It is expected to have a balanced composition with regard to members’ nationalities and stakeholder groups (to include representatives of all main industries involved as well as research establishments, academic research bodies, the civil society and other organisations with relevant expertise or interest on biofuels).

Current Members of the SC are listed below. Members are appointed for a 3-year term and may be reappointed for one further term. Members serve in a personal capacity, offering both individual expertise and, when appropriate, representing the collective view of their stakeholder group, not specifically their own company or institute. A Chairperson and a maximum of three Vice-Chairs are elected by the Members of the SC on the basis of personal capacities and appropriate representation of stakeholders. These officers serve for a 2-year period and may be reappointed. The membership of the SC and position of Chairperson and Vice-Chairs are voluntary and are not subject to remuneration

Summaries of Steering Committee Meeting Minutes

31st Meeting, Brussels, 19 February 2014 - See EBTP Newsletter 17

30th Meeting, Brussels, 16 October 2013 - See EBTP Newsletter 16

29th Meeting, Brussels, 11 June 2013 - Summary of minutes

28th Meeting, Brussels, 6 February 2013 - See EBTP Newsletter 15

27th Meeting, Brussels, 16 October 2012 - See EBTP Newsletter 14

26th Meeting, Brussels, 19 June 2012 - Summary of minutes

25th Meeting, Brussels, 27 February 2012 - Summary of minutes

24th Meeting, Brussels, 11 October 2011 - Summary of minutes

23rd Meeting, Brussels, 21 June 2011 - Summary of minutes

22nd Meeting, Brussels, 9 February 2011 - Summary of minutes

21st Meeting, Brussels, 19 October 2010 - Summary of minutes

20th Meeting, Brussels, 17 June 2010 - Summary of minutes

19th Meeting, Brussels, 10 February 2010 - Summary of minutes

18th Meeting, Brussels, 14 October 2009 - Summary of minutes

17th Meeting, Brussels, 18 June 2009 - Summary of minutes

16th Meeting, Brussels, 19 March 2009 - Summary of minutes

15th Meeting, Brussels, 21 January 2009 - See Newsletter 5

14th Meeting, Brussels, 25th November 2008 - Preparatory meeting for SPM2

13th Meeting, Brussels, 24th September 2008 - See Newsletter 4

12th Steering Commitee Meeting, 26 June 2008 - Summary of Minutes

Chair and Vice-Chairs


Ingvar Landälv
TU Lulea / Chemrec AB
Floragatan 10B, SE-114 31 Stockholm, Sweden


Markku Karlsson
Finnish Forestry Industries Federation


Eija Alakangas
ETIP Renewable Heating and Cooling
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd Koivurannantie 1, Jyväskylä
P.O. Box 1603
Fl-40101 Jyväskylä, Finland

Krzysztof Bajdor
Automotive Industry Institute / Polish Biofuels Technology Platform
55 Jagiellonska St., 03-301 Warszawa, Poland

Juan Esteban Carrasco Garcia
EERA Bioenergy JPC

Sandro Cobror
M&G Finanziaria srl
Strada Ribrocca 11, AL-Tortona, Italy

Joanna Dupont-Inglis
EUROPABIO, The European Association of Bioindustries
Avenue de l'Armée 6, 1040 Brussels, Belgium

Thomas Gameson
Abengoa Bioenergia Nuevas Tecnologias
Campus Palmas Altas - Sevilla, Spain

Raffaello Garofalo
European Biodiesel Board (EBB)
Boulevard Saint Michel 34, 1040 Brussels, Belgium

Jonas Helseth
Rue du Trône 61, 1050 Brussels, Belgium

Niels Henriksen
DONG Energy
Overgade 45, Skærbæk, 7000 Fredericia, Denmark

Nicolas Jeuland
Safran Group CR&T
2, bd du Général Martial Valin, 75724 Paris Cedex 15, France

Petri Lehmus
Neste Oil Oyj
P.O. Box 310, 06101 Porvoo, Finland

Ingrid Nyström
Fossil Free Fuel Centre
f3, c/o CIT, Sven Hultins gata 9c, SE-412 88 Göteborg, Sweden


Anders Röj
Volvo Technology
06150 M1:6, 40508 Gothenburg, Sweden

Valentín Ruiz Santa Quiteria
Centro de Tecnolgía REPSOL
Carretera de Extremadura A-5, km .18, 28931 Móstoles, Madrid, Spain

Judit Sandquist
Strindveien 4, Trondheim, Norway

Eric Sievers
Pannonia Ethanol Zrt
Budapest, Zrínyi u. 16, H-1051, Hungary

Björn Usadel
Jülich Research Center
52425 Jülich, Germany
Forschungszentrum Jülich Phytosphere

Réne van Ree
Wageningen University & Research Centre
Food & biobased research
P.O. Box 17, 6700 AA Wageningen, The Netherlands
www.afsg.wur.nl | www.biorefinery.nl

Jean Christophe Viguié
IFP Energies Nouvelles
1 & 4, avenue de Bois-Préau
92852 Rueil-Malmaison Cedex, France